Patient Reviews

Patient Experiences for Sedation Dentistry Services Near Frisco, TX

Our Reviews

At Zensmiles in Frisco, TX, our mission is to create a beautiful, healthy smile that suits your facial features and lasts for many years. Board-certified dentist Dr. Mohit Sharda performs a full range of advanced dental procedures for patients throughout the Greater North Texas area (including Plano, Wylie, Carrollton, and McKinney). Along with preventive care, we also offer personalized cosmetic and restorative dentistry services, as well as various sleep dentistry options for patients with dental fears or anxieties. We have been honored to receive feedback from our loyal and diverse clientele over the years. We invite you to read through our vast listing of reviews to help you imagine the patient-focused care and gorgeous outcomes you can receive when you visit our premier oral care practice and receive personalized treatment from Dr. Sharda himself.

PATIENT VIDEO TESTIMONIALS

View More

FilterPatient Experiences  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2020

I continue to be very pleased with the caring and professional services of Dr. Sharda and his staff. I was able to obtain a prompt emergency appointment as a new patient. All follow-up appointments are scheduled with ease, with minimal in-office waiting. I have a long-standing phobia of dental procedures due to a horrible experience with an incompetent dentist as a child. Dr. Sharda spent time with me at the initial consultation to explain sleep dentistry and the dental procedures needed. He and his staff perform dental procedures and cleanings in a safe and gentle manner. His office assistant is also very knowledgeable of dental insurance payments and will file all claims for you. She is also knowledgeable of payment options, if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2020

I continue to be very pleased with the caring and professional services of Dr. Sharda and his staff. I was able to obtain a prompt emergency appointment as a new patient. All follow-up appointments are scheduled with ease, with minimal in-office waiting. I have a long-standing phobia of dental procedures due to a horrible experience with an incompetent dentist as a child. Dr. Sharda spent time with me at the initial consultation to explain sleep dentistry and the dental procedures needed. He and his staff perform dental procedures and cleanings in a safe and gentle manner. His office assistant is also very knowledgeable of dental insurance payments and will file all claims for you. She is also knowledgeable of payment options, if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

I actually came home today and told my family I love my dentist. Those words have never been said by me in my life. I come from a history of abuse involving my mouth from my childhood as well as multiple bad dental experiences over the last thirty years. I came in a year ago a total chicken and walked in the office today confident that my visit would be stress and pain free and it was...again. I had major work done here in 2018 and now I come here for cleanings. Dr Sharda is a magician! First off, he puts you at ease by his soft demeanor and the way he explains every step before he does anything. Then he somehow magically puts an IV in your hand that you don’t even feel if you are getting sleep dentistry done. I HATE needles and he somehow even makes the shots in my mouth stress-free. His staff is amazing. His hygienist Melissa is so gentle and thorough. The receptionist is always welcoming. I have been extremely happy with all my visits this past year and look forward to many more. I plan on bringing my children here when it comes time to deal with wisdom teeth because I know he will make an otherwise scary and stressful procedure calm and easy and that their first IV’s will be pain-free! I am immensely grateful for Dr Sharda and Zensmiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

The people at Zennsmiles are fantastic. I was terrified of the dentist. I had not been in 20 years. Dr Sharda performed sedation dentistry 4 years ago and made up for all my past dental sins. I have been seeing him since and my oral hygine has never been better. I have been cavity free and actually enjoy my visits. Dr Sharda and his staff put me completely at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

I continue to be very pleased with the caring and professional services of Dr. Sharda and his staff. I was able to obtain a prompt emergency appointment as a new patient. All follow-up appointments are scheduled with ease, with minimal in-office waiting. I have a long-standing phobia of dental procedures due to a horrible experience with an incompetent dentist as a child. Dr. Sharda spent time with me at the initial consultation to explain sleep dentistry and the dental procedures needed. He and his staff perform dental procedures and cleanings in a safe and gentle manner. His office assistant, Karen, is also very knowledgeable of dental insurance payments and will file all claims for you. She is also knowledgeable of payment options, if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

I had avoided dental care for over 15 years. After reading reviews, I apprehensively sent an online inquiry about scheduling an appointment. I received a response from Karen almost instantaneously for an appointment the very next day. I could not be more appreciative that I didn't have room to change my mind. My experience has been exactly what all other reviews rave about. After all that time, I was in need of a good deal of work and cleaning, Dr. Sharda created a plan that relieved my anxiety and made me confident I will have a healthy smile. I choose sleep dentistry for my first pretty extensive procedure, I came home and did not even need to use the pain medication prescribed, my husband, who has been avoiding some dental work himself, scheduled an appointment online for himself that very night. I 'm not sure there's a better recommendation than that. Wonderful team of kind caring people. I genuinely look forwards to my future visits, ZENSMILES has completely changed my fearful perspective towards maintaining dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2017

First time doing sedation dentistry. Made my experience SOOOOO much better. Thank you to Dr Sharda and his staff especially Karen for all the phone time we spent arranging this!! Highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2016

Ok, so we all hate the dentist, and I am no different. In fact, I am probably worse than most, it's been over 10 years since i've been. I know, not a good idea, but I REALLY don't like going. Well, had an emergency situation that left me with no choice. My husband was looking to see if he could find a place that was just open on a Saturday. We found Zensmiles and saw some good reviews, so got on the phone and since this was an emergency need and I was in great pain, they said come on down (and it was close to closing time already to boot!!) and they would fit me in between other patients. To say I was nervous would be a huge understatement, but there was just no choice. I couldn't believe he was even able to take me that day and when I got there he got me right in. He comes into the room to take a look, and knew I HATE going to the dentist, but his demeanor was absolutely fantastic and he put me at ease immediately. He got me taken care of, an extraction and a complex one at that and he and his staff had to stay late, but there were no complaints they just took care of me. He also did a full check up and found out I needed more work to be done. I can't hardly believe I did this, but I agreed to come back. I only agreed to this because he made me feel comfortable, was very considerate and compassionate and took very good care of me. I did have one issue, called him and he interrupted his only day off to meet me at the office on a Sunday. To say he is a great dentist just doesn't say enough about him. Dr. Mohit Sharda is not only a dentist, but anesthesiologist, so he can administer sleep dentistry and take very good care of his patients. I have found no other dentist more qualified or take the time with his patients to ease their fears and take care of the patient as an individual, not a source of money for the office. I would not only just recommend him to anyone, he is my choice for a dentist. So I'll be back, as a regular patient, and I won't have to wait 10 years for something bad to happen to go again, so thanks Dr. Sharda you've transformed my phobia into optimism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2016

Undoubtedly the best dental experience I have ever had, this place rocks! Starting from the front desk to the doctor, all go out of the way to help you at each and every step and help you understand and make sense of all that is going on with your teeth and gums. Dr Sharda is also an anesthesiologist, very lucky to have him here, so few in the country and I would rather be put to sleep by someone like him than some dentist who did a weekend class to put me to sleep. Got sleep dentistry, woke up with all the work I have been dreading for last 10 years DONE! It cannot get better than this and definitely not better than zensmiles. I am a fan for life. Cheers! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2016

Undoubtably the best dental experience I have had EVER!! I second all the great reviews this place has all over the web. I have never felt this comfortable and relaxed talking to a dentist, there is something about dr sharda that calms you down, may be because he specializes in people like me who are terrified of the dentist and he meets and treats so many of my kind on a daily basis. My teeth where a mess because of years of neglect before I went to zensmiles, now I just cant stop smiling and showing off my new teeth, best of all I did not remember anything at all. I had sedation dentistry and when I woke up I asked when are we getting started, little did I know that 4 hours had passed and all the work was already done. Just a dream and a dream come true for me. Highly highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2016

Came to Zen smiles referred by a friend, great experience!!! I think like most people I was dreading getting my wisdom teeth removed, but the staff and the environment was so comforting, had sedation dentistry, they put me to sleep and before I knew it the procedure was over and virtually painless. Just overall made this typically dreadful experience a pleasant one!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Ok, so we all hate the dentist, and I am no different. In fact, I am probably worse than most, it's been over 10 years since i've been. I know, not a good idea, but I REALLY don't like going. Well, had an emergency situation that left me with no choice. My husband was looking to see if he could find a place that was just open on a Saturday. We found Zensmiles and saw some good reviews, so got on the phone and since this was an emergency need and I was in great pain, they said come on down (and it was close to closing time already to boot!!) and they would fit me in between other patients. To say I was nervous would be a huge understatement, but there was just no choice. I couldn't believe he was even able to take me that day and when I got there he got me right in. He comes into the room to take a look, and knew I HATE going to the dentist, but his demeanor was absolutely fantastic and he put me at ease immediately. He got me taken care of, an extraction and a complex one at that and he and his staff had to stay late, but there were no complaints they just took care of me. He also did a full check up and found out I needed more work to be done. I can't hardly believe I did this, but I agreed to come back. I only agreed to this because he made me feel comfortable, was very considerate and compassionate and took very good care of me. I did have one issue, called him and he interrupted his only day off to meet me at the office on a Sunday. To say he is a great dentist just doesn't say enough about him. Dr. Mohit Sharda is not only a dentist, but anesthesiologist, so he can administer sleep dentistry and take very good care of his patients. I have found no other dentist more qualified or take the time with his patients to ease their fears and take care of the patient as an individual, not a source of money for the office. I would not only just recommend him to anyone, he is my choice for a dentist. So I'll be back, as a regular patient, and I won't have to wait 10 years for something bad to happen to go again, so thanks Dr. Sharda you've transformed my phobia into optimism. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.